## **Anti Ragging Committee**

## Minutes of Meeting held on 12.02.2021

<u>Venue</u>

At C-Block, Board Room

Time

1.45 PM & onwards

Agenda

1. To Curb the Menace of Ragging

2. Other issues

## Members Present:-

1. Sh. M.L. Sharma, Chair

2. Sh. P. K. Tiwari, Sr. Advisor

3. Prof. V. K. Chandna, Principal

4. Prof. R. K. Mangal, Registrar

5. Sh. P. K. Gupta, CAO

6. Sh. Manish Jain, Dy Director

7. Dr. Ruchi Mathur, Dean Ist Year

8. Prof. M. P. Singh, HoD, ME

9. Prof. Sanjay Gaur, HoD, CSE

10. Prof. Smita Agarwal, HoD, IT

11. Prof. Sandeep Vyas, HoD, ECE

12. Prof. S. K. Dixit, HoD, Physics

13.Dr. S. K. Singh, ECE

14.Dr. Parul Tyagi, ECE

- 15.Dr. Vijeta Kumawat, CSE
- 16. Sh. Krishan Kumar Saini, HoD, Civil
- 17. Sh. Hetram Sharma
- 18.Dr. Barkha Srivastava, HoD, Chy
- 19. Prof. U. K. Pareek, Maths
- 20.Dr. Neelu Jain, E&H
- 21.Sh. Amit Mithal, CSE
- 22.Sh. Neeraj Prakash Shrivastava, AI&DS
- 23. Sh. Kuldeep Sharma, ME
- 24.Sh. Gopal Tiwari, EE
- 25. Ms. Jisha Varghese, EE
- 26.Dr. Anita jain, Library
- 27. Sh. Amitabh Gupta
- 28. Sh. Ravi Bhatnagar, In-Charge, Transport

\*\*\*\*\*\*

- 1. Sh. M. L. Sharma, Vice- Chairman, chaired the meeting.
- 2. He welcomed all the members and appreciated the efforts made to keep campus free from ragging as no specific incident of ragging is reported in the past year.
- 3. The Vice -Chairman focused on the Zero Tolerance Policy against ragging in the institution & desired that the information regarding Anti- Ragging Committee members are displayed on all the notice boards and buses.

- 4. The Circular of University Grant Commission, issued by Prof. Rajnish Jain containing guidelines for the educational institute was readout by the Chairperson and discussed on following points
  - a. Constitution of Anti Ragging Committees and Anti Ragging Squads,
     Monitoring Cell and Disciplinary Committee.
  - b. Undertaking from the students and their parents.
  - c. Security in the campus and in the buses.
  - d. Display of ample posters of ragging- free campus.
  - e. Duties and responsibilities of hostel wardens.
  - f. Holding meetings, seminars, joint sensitization programmes involving students, faculty, parents, guardians, district authorities etc.
  - g. Identifying vulnerable places in the campus.
- In -charges of different Section were asked to do the below mentioned action in their respective area to minimize the possibility of ragging -

| S. No | Action  | Action taken by   |
|-------|---|-------------------|
| 1.    | The Library will remain open for issue and return of books only till further guidelines from Government of Rajasthan. No sitting allowed.   | Dr. Anita jain    |
| 2.    | OS shall prepare a list of faculty members who will be deputed for night duty for both hostels for a month starting from 13.02.2020.  | Sh. Amitabh Gupta |
| 3.    | Sh. P. K. Tiwari, IPS & DGP (Retd.), Sr. Advisor will take sessions for the Senior students and the new comers for apprising the students about the legal consequence of ragging. | Sh. P. K. Tiwari  |

|    | Registrar shall prepare block wise Anti Ragging  |                     |
|----|--|---------------------|
| 4. | Squad of faculty members and assign their duty   | Registrar           |
|    | in the Campus.   |                     |
| 5. | In Girls hostel, In-Charge will monitor the area closely and interact with senior girl students regularly to ascertain ragging free environment.   | Ms. Raj Pareek      |
| 6. | Principal will take meeting with the faculty and staff members to continue with the night duties based on their feedback.  | Prof. V. K. Chandna |
| 7. | The CAO will visit the Hostels and nearby area on regular intervals along with the wardens for close vigil.  | Sh. P. K. Gupta     |
| 8. | In the College bus, students must be closely watched, any suspected activities may be reported to the Registrar promptly so that necessary action could be taken in time. In the buses, Mobile No. of the Registrar, CAO and Bus In –charge must be displayed. | Transport In-charge |

Chair of the meeting thanked all members for their active participation.

Meeting ended with a vote of thanks.

Prof. V. K. Chandna
Principal